2005-09-22

Flib flab fleurgh

I'm being bad with the updating, I know. This is going to be a splurged entry as it is.

Holland was lovely. It was nice to see my Opa, though I did spend the duration of my weekend with him in awkward silence, punctuated by his neighbour Rosie dropping by, and a few trips to various supermarkets. Oh, and a three hour stint in which five of my relatives (only three recognised) came over to visit and I sat around listening to them talk - although I did get a few little chats with my English speaking great-cousins, and get told I looked just like my dad precis. The weird thing is that despite feeling on that level like a little of an outsider, it's still kind of cool to go to another country which is sufficently different to feel "foreign" and yet have an ownership of it. Walking around familliar suburbs, and knowing my way around town. It was nice, sort of...freeing.

Amsterdam was great, still one of my favourite places in the world, and full of cats (which only makes it better). I might post some pictures up once I get them developed.

And...registered at uni for the third time running. Hurrah for not having to pay tuition fees this time, though! There's a "new term" feel about the place - lots of people, brightness, a sense of enthusiasm. Marred for me by the fact that - holy shit - some of these people are five years younger than me. That's a whole...quite small person more. Buggery.

On an utterly random note, Miss Cass was sent this by a friend and I think it's genius. If you're liable to not take Bush jokes in good humour, then you probably shouldn't click the link.

Sometimes the Universe does wonderful things.

12:32 p.m.

last entry next entry